top of page

2024 Bay of Plenty Dairy Industry Award Winners Gear Up For Nationals Event In Queenstown

The winners of this year's Bay of Plenty Dairy Industry Awards are in for a big weekend as they gear up for tomorrow night's Nationals event.

The regional event in Awakeri in March saw Te Puke's Sophia Clark and Aaron Mills receive the Share Farmer of the Year award. Whakatāne's George King was awarded Dairy Manager of the Year whilst Te Puke's Luke Feisst received Dairy Trainee of the Year.

The four from the Bay of Plenty will be up against other regional winners from across New Zealand for the top awards.

The New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards event will kick off tomorrow night from 6pm at Coronet Peak.

Image: New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards - Bay of Plenty.

Public Interest Journalism funded through New Zealand On Air.


bottom of page